Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

[OFFICIAL CINEMATIC TRAILER] The Ghosts of Men (2024)

Cinematic concept reel for The Ghosts of Men book trilogy.

Click the banner above to read the first chapter of The Ghost of Emily!


REGARDING THE ABOVE CONCEPT TRAILER

I made this. Took quite a while. You’ll note some of the footage is original, shot with my son Ruben as Gus Thorne, and myself as Jake Thorne, but most of it made from royalty free stock footage which I composited and recoloured. Some of the FX shots were made from scratch. I did it in a combination of Adobe After Effects, Da Vinci Resolve, and Affinity Photo, with some use of Midjourney Bot for element generation.

I’ve been an amateur filmmaker since I was quite young. My father used to make movies on a shoulder-mounted VHS Camcorder (might share some of that content here one day), and from high school on I was shooting and editing my own music videos, and eventually short films. I’ve not mastered the medium in the way I have music, but I do love to play with the tech and software and to build a visual story!

My dream is to one day adapt The Ghosts of Men into a TV series (perhaps 30 1-hour episode?) to bring the adventure to the home cinema screen! I hope this concept trailer will help you imagine it too, and inspire you to read the book series and subscribe to this site to get every episode and chapter as it lands!

0 Comments
James Alexander Higgins
The Ghosts of Men Podcast
Chapters from The Ghosts of Men trilogy, as well as occasional special episodes on the subject of the book series by James Alexander Higgins.